烘炉地南山福德宫 Hongludi Nanshan Fude Temple

I believe I came across this idea for a day hike within Taipei in some travel magazine, and decided to go for it. (probably spurred by some ingress goals)

how to get there: alight at NanShiJiao Station 南势角站 and start walking! it’s a long walk but there are many shops along the way for you to grab a bite and a drink before you hit the base of the hill.

from here onwards, the climb starts in earnest. the good thing is that it’s all stairs and no muddy trails. I believe I did the climb in ballet flats.

and you’ll be rewarded with a view!

there were portals here, but it’s not the end of climbing, lol

more stairs

and then it’s the temple itself

although, since I’m not Buddhist, I enjoyed the view instead

and now the descent, to the night market for a good meal

it’s a nice activity for half a day!

Leave a comment