Froth Cafe

I chanced upon Froth Cafe after a one-night working staycation (im amused how that got autocorrected to starvation…) at BIG Hotel on Middle Road. Apparently they are separate operations – Froth just happens to rent the space they are in and is not affiliated to the hotel.

image

I really just needed a place to read and create powerpoint slides, and this place was quaint and quiet enough for that.

I had their Fish and Chips while my friend had a burger. Or their version of a club sandwich – can’t really remember. The sandwich was better though!

image

image

But what they’re really known for is supposedly their taro waffles, and that is really good!

image

We matched it with Earl Grey ice cream.

Prices are slightly too steep for the regular visit, which perhaps indicates why the place was fairly empty in the late afternoon into early evening. I wouldn’t hesitate to come back for the waffles though!

This entry was posted in Singapore and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Froth Cafe

  1. I’m an Australian living in Sai Gon, Viet Nam and I think I’m just hurting myself looking at your post.
    I love my adopted home, but I haven’t been in a place like this in a year.
    Anyway – glad you had a good time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

